Garage Sale Season has finally arrived, along with some of the most beautiful weather we’ve seen in a long while. I’ve been doing some heavy thrifting with Evelyn, the sale queen, and Chara. I have a ton of great finds to share!

drexelsideboard At only $75, this Drexel sideboard was a steal! It’s in excellent condition.

I also have a bit of personal news. There has been a major development in my life recently and while I won’t publish any gritty details, I do feel that I should mention it. After nearly five years together, the Mister and I have decided to part ways. There’s actually no real drama about it. We both care for each other very deeply and have both valued our time together. We’ve known for a long time that ours is not a relationship meant to last a lifetime. It is time for us to move on.

vintagedinnerwareA china service for six. It’s hard to tell, but the motif has teal and yellow leaves, my favorite colors. I’m looking forward to my first dinner party with these.

Of course, it makes me sad, but I am trying to be optimistic about this change. I am finally going to move back into the city, a move that I have been longing to make since before we bought the condo. In a few weeks, Esther and I will be calling a beautiful vintage apartment our home. It’s in a sweet neighborhood in Seattle that is extremely dog-friendly and walkable. I’m quite eager to begin our new life and decorate our new place with all of my finds.

blackappleprintIsn’t this vintage frame *perfect* for Emily Martin’s The Little Knitter print?!? The owl was a thrift from last year and the (leaning) Eiffel Tower was a puzzle that I put together.

I’m also excited to tell you that I have been hired at Fabric Crush, which is a dream. If you’re in the area, then you should definitely check out this boutique store. It is everything that I’ve always wanted to see in a fabric store, light, modern, with a great selection of fabrics. That is not even to mention my wonderful group of coworkers. I will even be teaching classes, including a quilt finishing class next month.

I can’t wait to share my apartment with you once I have settled in! Until then, I have lots more thrifty finds and quilty goodness to post.

