Cooking for only two adults, we usually end up making about two meals during the week and eating leftovers the rest of the time, which can get boring fast. I’m always looking for ways to avoid an entire week of lasagna. Last night, we* made soba noodles with bell peppers, carrots, broccoli, and chicken. It was good and relatively healthy, but we had an abundance of noodles (thanks Costco). So, I put a trial portion in the freezer. For lunch today, I just popped the portion in a bowl in the microwave for a minute and a half and it came out as well as it would have had it not been frozen. I think I’ve found my new frozen dinners.

* by ‘we’, I mean that I actually let Boy into the kitchen. I had no choice as it’s pretty difficult to chop with only one hand. It is not easy for me to hand over my kitchen and Boy doesn’t have much experience in that domain of the house anyways, so I stood over his shoulder critiquing his method. He actually did pretty well, even if he was a bit of a cry baby when it came to chopping onions.

