I’ve been trying to post my recent finds, but for one reason or another haven’t. So, this will be short and sweet and to the point.

Saturday:

Fabric Finds

  • From Craigslist Freebies:
    • One set of iron dining chairs (not pictured, well the corner sorta made it in above), needing only a recovering and paint job.
  • From various garage sales en route to freebie chairs:
    • three ikea frames $1.00
    • One box of fabrics from a quilter to expand stash (pictured above) $5

Monday:

Pyrex and a bird

  • Via ValueVillage 1/2 off Memorial Day Sale, total ~$8:
    • Two Pryex bowls and a casserole dish reminiscent of my Granny’s kitchen
    • One glass coffee mug with a cool retro design (I swear my granny had a few of these)
    • one teacup with bird (i Want the rest of the set!)
    • one 6″ embroidery hoop (not shown)
    • one plaid tablecloth

All told, I think it’s safe to say that I quite enjoyed this aspect of my weekend.

