My posts have been getting farther between than I like. Let’s just blame my semi-crippledness, even though my arm is mending itself quite nicely. I have so many projects on my to-do list that I hardly know where to start! I find myself drifting from one project to another throughout the day and hardly making any progress on anything in the process. Focus… yes, that’s what I need. A good night’s sleep wouldn’t hurt either.Enough about my boring-so-called-life. I’m not crafting much, but the crafting community online offers a plethora of distractions.

Firstly, the long awaited summer edition of Knitty hit the proverbial stands today, effectively tripling my to-do list in one fell swoop. Luckily, as it turns out, my newest brace fights with knitting needles, else I’d have to drop the other two dozen project from my list in lieu of lovlies such as:


Marnie Maclean‘s Chapeau Marnier, a keen modern cloche. Miss Maclean’s timing is just berries. I’ve been on a bit of an art-deco kick lately.

Other Oh So Cute Notables:

To be honest, all of the patterns in this issue are OhSoCute. Go see for yourself.

But wait! There’s more! Is it a bird? Is it a plane?? No, it’s Stick Weaving!!

I had never heard of such a thing as stick weaving before this evening. It’s such a simple concept and this tutorial, brought to you by Nichy over at LJ, is absolutely wonderful. Add another handful of projects to my to-do list.

That’s all for today folks. Tune in later this week when I wax poetic about thrifts and super sales.

