Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

The recipe for these double chocolate oatmeal cookies comes from Everybody Likes Sandwiches. Last night, while surfing the web, because Friday’s are So Exciting around here, I stumbled on this recipe and headed straight to the kitchen for cookie goodness. They are good and easily Pareve/Vegan too! (Use margarine instead of butter, which I do almost by default anyways.) The dough has a very different consistency than other doughs. It has no eggs and so is not wet. I worried that they might crumble in the oven, but they held. Of course, I had to add a roasted hazelnut to each cookie. Mine didn’t spread like those pictured with the recipe and I’m not sure why, but I like them this way.

Here are some other recipes I want to try:

With a break from the rain today, perhaps we will have a picnic…

