I’ve been quite busy lately and just plain too tired to do much when I’m not. At the beginning of August, I started working at a local craft store. Our customers are wonderful, I love chatting with them about their projects or their crafts and often regret having to see them out the door. All in all, my store is what a craft store should be, but of course I’m biased.

Aside from work, I’m still banging away at my degree. Of course, I’m not in class at the moment, but I’m preparing for my subject GRE and trying to keep other subject areas fresh, because I’ll be picking up some second quarter classes this Winter. Of course, I’m also doing lots of reading. Notable titles of late have included The Road, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Unknown Quantity (a book about the history of algebra). And I’m preparing for the high holidays which begin next week with Rosh Hashanah, continue the next week with Yom Kippur, and end with Sukkot. So there is a lot going on around here.

There you have it. This blog lays in the wayside to life. Keep checking in, though, because I’ve got some posts waiting to be written and projects waiting to be shown off, just as soon as I have a bit of time.

For now, the sun is shining and I think I should get down to the farmers market.

