Esther

As I write this, our little girl is undergoing surgery. Two and a half weeks ago, Esther was diagnosed with patella, a slipping knee. So, today they are reconstructing both of her knees. She’ll hopefully be home tomorrow, but she has at least a month of recovery after that. It is killing me that I can’t be with her right now. *Edit* The vet just called to say that the surgery went well and Esther is now sleeping soundly.

In better news, I’ve had another visit to the eye-doctor and have been given a new round of medications that actually seem to be working. This means that I can see again (*yay*) and also that they may finally have a clue as to what is going on with me eyes. It also means that I’ve finally started catching up on nearly a month’s worth of blog reading that has been piling up.

