Woohoo! I’m on a roll. Two down and only two more to go.

Quilt

This one is for my niece, Zoe. These fabrics are from a charm pack and I’ve already forgotten the name of the collection. (I know, I’m bad.) I just love the raindrops and the salmon and the hidden squirrels so much! The embriodery is free-handed, basically just doodles that I liked. Of course, none of it is straight, but that’s the beauty of handmade. So, I actually began this quilt, oh, last summer? Why yes, I am the princess of Procrastination. It is going in the mail tomorrow, so I’m hoping that my bro and sis-in-law don’t read my blog (or at least that they’ll feign surprise when they recieve the gift).

Productivity is the word of the week around here and as I finish projects, I am itching to add more to my list. My next sewing project will be the mod-sampler quilt that I mentioned in my last post. As for knitting, I’m actually completing one full pair of socks(!), only because I broke down and started knitting two socks at a time using very long circs and the magic loop method. They’re taking longer to complete, but I won’t have to worry about my chronic single-sock-syndrome. After that, I’m dreaming about doing my first sweater, prompted by the release of Spring ’09 Knitty. I have eyes on the Pioneer top as my first sweater and the Aeolian shawl (times two and sewn into a rectangle) for a chuppah*. Sigh, so much to do, so much to do…

* Before you go getting your hopes up, I am not in want of a chuppah in the immediate future, but I do intend to knit it, which will take forever. I should probably get started if I want to get married before I’m thirty.

