Momo Skirt Set

My little sister and I had a lovely time together this week. We got to do all of the sisterly things that we are rarely ever able to; we made sweets, did a little knitting, went shopping, and we sewed this cute skirt set. I love this MoMo fabric! Not the least because its inspiration, Alice in Wonderland, is one of my all-time favorite stories. I made a very simple a-line skirt and my little sister tried her hand at a real sewing machine for the first time. She was a little bit apprehensive about the speed of it, but she did very well and her seems were quite straight. We cut out a few elements from the fabric to make the iron-on appliques for the shirt. That’s something that I had never done before, but it turned out pretty well, I think. I like it so much that I think I’ll have to make one for myself next.

In other news, I am to be the recipient of an object made by ScienceWoman. Hers is one of the great non-craft blogs in my reader’s favorites folder and when I read that she was participating in this meme, I knew that I had to jump on board.

Here are the instructions:

The first 5 people to respond to this post will get something made by me! This offer does have some restrictions and limitations so please read carefully:

* I make no guarantees that you will like what I make but I will do my best.
* It will be done in the next few months.
* Exactly what I make and send will be a surprise.

It could be a photograph, baked treats, a knitted item (although this would take longer) – something that qualifies as crafty

In return, all you need to do is post this text to your own blog and make 5 things for 5 others. Remember, this is a “craft it forward” so action is required.

I can’t wait to see who will be on the recieving end!

