I’m so sorry that I’ve been neglectful of you, my little blog. I’ve meant to check in many times, but as we all know, life intervenes. I’m here now and that’s the important thing, right? Right.

This week everybody is getting ready for Halloween, but I’ve been distracted by another project. It was like a good book that I could not put down. It all started back in June, when I received this bundle of goodies:

Goodies

Isn’t that Anna Marie Horner just a doll! Her Good Folks line has all of my favorite colors and color combos. I couldn’t resist anymore. I loved these fabrics so much that I stashed them in the “Too Good to Cut Into” pile. I couldn’t decide how to use them, and so I saved away.

A few weeks ago, my good friend Quynh at Nha22 (you won’t regret clicking on that link, btw!), went to a Kaffe Fassett book signing. Since I didn’t own any of his books, I purchased Quilts in the Sun for the event. We met both Kaffe Fassett and Brandon Mably, which was fun. You could see the color wheels spinning in Kaffe’s head! So, anyways, it wasn’t until a few days later that I was admiring the graphic nature of the quilt on the cover of the book and realized that it was the perfect pattern to showcase my Good Folks collection.

I began last Saturday:

Bohemian Frames Quilt

And finished the top yesterday:

Bohemian Frames Quilt

Esther seems to approve. What do you think?

